Posted by: Charles Maitland | Wednesday 7 June, 2006

Performance Point Screenshots

At the end of the live meeting we were able to download a PDF of the slides including those with the screen shots.

Now I cant see anything restricting their distribution so here are some screen shots of the screen shots.

A score card hosted in the PerformancePoint Server – maybe Sharepoint is not required

Decompose a measure to expand its source

A Proclarity screen driven from the decomposition

Performance Point addin in Excell 2007. There is a new term “Assignments”

Downloading an Assignment which has a status – presumably related to the workflow

A score card in excel 2007 with lots of fancy “heat maps”

A Forecast entry in Excel 2007. The yellow is for entering forecasts. These can be formula. Everything can have the formatting assigned

The Business Modeler showing multiple cubes and links to cubes.

The security settings inn Business Modeler.

EDIT If anyone wants the PDF slides then drop me a line. With thee release of the product Some of the screens and information in the slides may be out of date. Instead I would recommend checking out the official site for everything (almost) you wanted to know. If you still really really want the PDF then I can dig it out for you.

Responses

  1. Hi Charlie,

    Thanks for these screenshots! Too bad the quality of these shots in the PDF slides is not always as good as it should be ;-(

    I’m interested in the slides! Thanks in advance.

    Regards,

    Stan.

  2. Ditto! Thanks for the info and post, I would like the pdf as well please. It’ll be interesting to see if they are ontime with this one.

  3. thanks for the screenshots. Is there a place where I can download the pdf ?
    If not it’d be nice to send it at :

    careful at freesurf dot fr

    greetings,

  4. Hi,

    Can you email me the slideshow please.

    Thanks

    Mobin

  5. Hi,

    Can you email me the slideshow please.

    Thanks a lot

    Fabrizio

  6. Hi,

    Thanks also a lot for this info. Please can you also email me the slideshow!

    Hans

  7. [...] I spotted some executive dashboard and business scorecard screenshots from this business intelligence blogger’s post on his viewing of a PerformancePoint presentation. Check out the post for a more detailed write-up. I grabbed a couple of highlights for posting here on the Dashboard Spy. [...]

  8. Hello,

    Thanks for the post! I have been looking for more detailed info on PerformancePoint Server. Could you please send me the slides? Thanks!

    -Ade

  9. [...] I spotted some executive dashboard and business scorecard screenshots from this business intelligence blogger’s post on his viewing of a PerformancePoint presentation. Check out the post for a more detailed write-up. I grabbed a couple of highlights for posting here on the Dashboard Spy. [...]

  10. Hi Charlie,

    Thanx for keeping us up to date on the MS BI progress (also read your very interesting arcticle in Biz#, can’t wait for the Beta)
    Could you e-mail me this PDF?

    Greetz,

    Justin

  11. Hi Charlie,

    Could you provide the PDF slides? Txs very much in advance.

    Jo

  12. Hi Charlie,

    New to it all, building my knowledge base. Please send me slides. Thanks in advance!

    C.

  13. Hello Charlie,

    Great information.

    But please send me the slides, and thank you in advance.

    Best Regards,
    Alex

  14. Thanks for the coverage on this great new tool for us data crunchers!. Please do send me the slides

  15. Hi Charlie,

    Please, provide me with the presentation-slides.

    Thanks in advance.
    Syed

  16. Hi Charlie,

    Thank you for your posting, too bad the quality is not so high, would you mind sending me the slides?

    Thanks before.

    Regards,

    Gaga

  17. CAn you please send me ths pdf

  18. Hi,

    Could you please send me the pdf file?

    Thanks in advance.

    Kind regards,

    Wilco Schmitz

  19. Hello,
    Could you please send me the Live meeting link as well as the pdf slides of the Live meeting.
    Thanks a million.
    Warm Regards,
    Johnson

  20. Hello,

    Thanks for the post! I have been looking for more detailed info on PerformancePoint Server. Could you please send me the slides?
    Thanksin advance……..
    vani

  21. Hello Charlie ,
    Please, provide me with the presentation-slides.

    Thanks in advance.

    Syed Mansoor

  22. I’d also love to see the slides…
    Thanks,
    Greg Banister

  23. Hello Charlie,

    Is it possible for you to send me the slides, please ?

    Thanks,

    Pierre

  24. hi,
    could you pls mail me the slides and also something which can guide me through the setup and pre requisites for performance point server 2007..
    Thanks in advance,
    Regards
    Lavanya

  25. Hi,

    Please send me the slides as well. Thanks!

  26. Hi,
    Thanks for the Post.
    Can you kindly mail me the pdf as well..

    Thanks and regards,
    Samudra

  27. Hello,

    Can you please send me the PDF at ighatak@yahoo.com?

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    IG.

  28. hi, can you please send me the pdf slides? thanks

  29. Hi,

    On the financial screen shot, is it possible to copy/paste values into the yelow area for several cells simultaniously?

    Can this be achieved using AS2000 with excel 2003 and the Add-In?

    We are developing a forecast solution for a customer and are stuck on this matter.

    Thanks

    Miguel Salles
    miguel.salles@gmail.com

  30. Hi,

    I am interested in the slides.

    Thanking you in advance.

    Regards,

    Jdrian

  31. Any chance the slides/PDF are still available? If so, can you please e-mail them to me? Thanks in advance.

  32. Can you please send me these slides/pdfs.. Thanks

  33. Please share slides with me. Thanks

    Saeed

    sahmed@xavor.com

  34. Hello,
    if you still have the slides could you send them over ? thx in advance

  35. Hi Charlie,

    Thanks for these screenshots! Too bad the quality of these shots in the PDF slides is not always as good as it should be ;-(

    I’m interested in the slides! Thanks in advance.

    Regards,

    Peter.

  36. I heard about Heat Map (performance Map- hope both are same).But dont know how we can use this for charting .
    Could you please help me out to know more about Heat Map, how we can use this Dot Net and how to pass the data to performance map from dot net .

    Please mail the details to – vivek.tp@lntifotech.com

  37. Hi Charlie, is it possible to get the slides? If I can get it from you, that would be great. Email me.

    Thanks AJ

  38. Hi, Charlie
    I am new to this performance point, and in the process of creating my company template. It would be very appreciated if you could also sent me a file. Thanks you for you support.

    Tya

  39. Hi Charlie,

    I appreciate your initiative of keeping the post.
    good to see the information and the great work done.
    could you please provide me the slides.

    Thanks,
    Chandu

  40. Hi,

    Please can you also provide me with the slides.
    I really need this information to present it to my manager.

    Regards

  41. Hi,

    Thank you for the post! Could you please send me the pdf file?

    Thanks,
    Mon

  42. Can you please send me pdf and slides.

    Munir

  43. [...] Performance-Point-Screenshots [...]

  44. [...] informationen zu dem Thema findet man auf der offiziellen Microsoft BI Homepage. Hier ein paar Screenshots von Performance [...]

  45. […] scorecard screenshots from this business intelligence blogger’s post on his viewing of a PerformancePoint presentation. Check out the post for a more detailed write-up. I grabbed a couple of highlights for posting here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

