Posted by: Charles Maitland | Thursday 19 January, 2006

SQL Server 2005 Data Import

Ok I am now on my first REAL 2005 project – a fairly simple data warehouse. Some simple financial transactions with only about 5.5 million rows.

I am trying to import a list of dates and periods into my date dimention table. I have the CSV from an old project – No problem I reconed. Just right click on the table and select Import.

OH NO

Now it seems I have to do an integration project and can I get it to accept the data – can I F.

Nothing but complaints about data types, Unicode conversions etc.

Over 2 hours wasted so far. – Maybe its me?

To be continued……

Leave a Reply

Categories

