Posted by: Charles Maitland | Sunday 5 February, 2006

Cultural Blogging

Ok I am a geek. My wife says if you cut me in half it would read geek!
I have hooked into this idea of blogging and I have 2 bloggs one Techie one family.
I have raised the idea of a company blog and it was generally accepted – providing it was me doing it. No one else saw the benefit of presenting a blog as a company resource. All the usual arguments about time and policy were trotted out.
I can see that I am going to have to read up on the Clue train amongst others to get a big pitch together on this.
mind you I cant wait for the day that a customer says”I read about one of your employees on their blog!”
Responses

  1. Charlie I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and I’ve been meaning start mine back up but time constraints is stopping me.

    I agree with your suggestion of some kind of blog time because is gives us guys and the world at large a chance to share thoughts and ideas. The Integration team now has a sharepoint services site. This is where we will be able to put up white papers code snippets maybe employee blogs.

    Keep up the blogging, very entertaining!


Leave a Reply

Categories

