Posted by: Charles Maitland | Tuesday 14 February, 2006

Reporting Services Logging

Some one has just asked me about logging the viewing of reports.
My instant answer was to say that the delivery of reports is logged by IIS and this is the best way to do it.
They then asked if this would also log the parameters the user selected. My gut response was yes as it is appended to the URL.
BUT
Then I remembered that since I last did this the behaviour has been changed and the parameters are no longer in the URL.
I have now found that the place to look is not surprisingly in the ExecutionLog Table of the ReportServer database.
 
Leave a Reply

Categories

