Posted by: Charles Maitland | Wednesday 26 April, 2006

Error message rant

Sorry I have done this rant to death but..

<Rant>

What sort of error message is this:

Unable to cast COM object of type 'Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Runtime.Wrapper.PackageNeutralClass' to interface type 'Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Runtime.IObjectWithSite'. This operation failed because the QueryInterface call on the COM component for the interface with IID '{FC4801A3-2BA9-11CF-A229-00AA003D7352}' failed due to the following error: The application called an interface that was marshalled for a different thread. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8001010E (RPC_E_WRONG_THREAD)).

I get this when I open my SSIS project. After this everything works fine!

</Rant>

I am left with no idea where the problem is or how to fix it.

It is as bad as a generic "An Error Has Occoured"!

</Rant>

Responses

  1. Hi

    I was out searching for an error i got when devveloping an addin to msn messenger, the error was 8001010e and all I can find about is “application called an interface that was marshalled for a different thread” and I don’t know how to fix it. Did you manage to solve your problem?

    Regards Jan

  2. I get this when trying to create a SSIS package, so I can’t just ignore it and get past it 😦

  3. Solution is typically: regsvr32 “C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\90\DTS\Binn\DTS.dll”

  4. I had this kind of problem when I tried to make a automatic job ; Jason’s solution it’s good ! 🙂

  5. was seeing the same problem as Laurentiu – after installing SQL 2005 SP2 – jason’s solution also worked for me. ty!

  6. ychh ,
    buy hydrocodone online, buy adipex, ambien online, buy ativan, buy ephedra, xanax online, alprazolam online,
    lkm66 ,


Leave a Reply

Categories

