Posted by: Charles Maitland | Monday 15 May, 2006

Reporting Services Brain Dump

I have just done 2 one day sessions training on MS Reporting Services. I use the term training loosely as I am not a trained trainer and it was more of a brain dump session.

The audience was Touchstone Support staff so they were A.Highly technically skilled and B. Focused on support issues. I therefore tried to target and focus the day to teaching the aspects of Reporting Services that were applicable to them.

I found it a very interesting experience as it made me realise just how much was involved in the product and how far it has come since its launch in Jan 2004.

I am looking for a good free Wiki site where I can post the resulting notes. I want it to be a Wiki so that "both" my readers can add bits I have missed. If anyone has a good site let me know if not watch this space for the link to my version!

Leave a Reply

Categories

