Posted by: Charles Maitland | Wednesday 11 October, 2006

Proclarity V6 and SQL Server Analysis Server 2005

I am trying to get Proclarity 6.0.149.501 to work against SSAS 2005 with no luck.

I am sure that something was mentioned on this during the bootcamp but I cant see it in my notes. I dont know if it was a hot fix or if I need to upgrade to 6.1 and if I do need to upgrade how to do so.

I have tried to investigate on their website but I am finding it very difficult to get anywhere what with registrations and I suspect only a limited number of forums visible. Even the FAQ is locked behind a registration wall!

I guess I will have to use my SQL 2000 cubes in tomorrows demo.

Responses

  1. Hello Charlie,

    to access AS2005 you need at least version 6.1. With 6.0 you cannot connect to AS2005 cubes.

    Please contact a ProClarity sales representative to hand out 6.2 demo version. If you like I can arrange this.

    Regards,
    Michael

  2. Thanks for that I will arrange to get it.
    Charlie

  3. Used golf clubs are preferred by golfers who do not play much
    golf, and also those who are on a budget.
    Hotels use green certification, either individually or as a group,
    to promote their services. In fact the golf club is quite an ingenious design of physics.

  4. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped
    me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

