Posted by: Charles Maitland | Thursday 2 October, 2008

PDC 2008 will be astounding

I have been following some of the expectations for the Microsoft Professional Developers Conference (PDC) over at Channel9 and it looks like there will be so much being announced and shown. Not least of which each attendee will get a hard drive with all the stuff being shown, including a pre beta (didnt that used to be called an Alpha) of Windows 7.

I also read that there is going to be a sneak preview of Microsoft CRM 5.

God I wish I was going to be there as I suspect that this will be a “defining” conference that people will say, in the words of Max Boyce “I Know because I was there” ( but I suspect that the attendees wont come close to the Arms Park in full voice. Mind you I was there in Paris in 1995 when the God Gavin did his stuff. But I digress)

Responses

  1. PDC 200 … 7?? ;-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

