Posted by: Charles Maitland | Sunday 13 December, 2009

SharePoint 2010 plus ça change

I spotted this post from Woody Windischman which gives a high level discussion on how the new SharePoint interface differs from the 2007 version.

I must admit that through some technical issues (I was trying to get it running on my CRM TAP machine which had a low priority on the Virtual Server) I have not yet managed to get a working SharePoint 2010 implementation so I have not seen this in action in real life. However, based on Woody’s post I am feeling the the ribbon as shown here seems a bit busy Lots of options and buttons I don’t think users will understand.

image

Maybe when I get to use it in the flesh, and more importantly when i see it how a non admin user will see it, I will be  converted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

