Posted by: Charles Maitland | Monday 14 December, 2009

LogMeIn – Again

At the risk of sounding like a fanboy I have just discovered a host of new stuff that is available in the LogMeIn Pro2 version.

It seems that when I upgraded my Mother’s machine I inadvertently chose the 1 month free trial of the Pro version. So when I had to log in to fix her email I was presented by this multitude of dashboards and  capabilities.

image

A very impressive set of capabilities. I suspect that they are way over my needs, however, one thing I would pay for is a unified dashboard of  family members computers that showed the following:

  • Anti-Virus Status
  • Windows Update status
  • Critical event log instances

As an added bonus a notification engine to email me would add the cherry on the cake!

Leave a Reply

Categories

